June 25-29, 2023


Ministry of Science, Technological Development and Innovation Republic of Serbia

Professor Predrag Stefanov

School of Electrical Engineering, the University of Belgrade – General Chair of IEEE PowerTech 2023 conference

Professor Aleksandar Stanković

School of Engineering, Tufts University, Boston, USA – Chair of Technical Program committee

Dr Shay Bahramirad

Incoming President of the IEEE Power & Energy Society and Senior Vice President of Engineering, Asset Management and Capital Program at LUMA Energy, Puerto Rico

Professor Joao A. Peças Lopes

University of Porto, Portugal, Chair of the International Steering Committee of Powertech conferences (on behalf of the International Steering Committee)

Professor Dejan Gvozdić

Head of School of Electrical Engineering of the University of Belgrade

Professor Vladan Đokić

Rector of the University of Belgrade

Ms. Dubravka Đedović

Minister of Mining and Energy, in the Government of the Republic of Serbia

Latest News

13th AprilRegistration is officially open. Early bird registration fees are available till May 15, 2023
13th MarchNotification of Acceptance is extended to March 31, 2023
5th January 2023Paper submission deadline is extended to January 13, 2023 (23:59 AoE)
12th December 2022
Paper submission deadline is extended to January 6, 2023
12th November 2022
 – Call for Special Sessions and Tutorials is now open
15th July 2022 – Paper submission is now open

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors

Bronze Sponsors

Keynote Speakers:

Professor Anuradha Annaswamy

Director of the Active-Adaptive Control Laboratory at MIT, Past President, IEEE CSS, IEEE & IFAC Fellow

Jelena Matejic

General Manager of EMS - Serbian TSO

Claudia Blanco

Chief Innovation Officer Grid Solutions business, CSTO Office - GE Renewable Energy

John McDonald

GE Grid Solutions - Smart Grid Business Development Leader, IEEE PES Past President, U. S. National Academy of Engineering, IEEE Life Fellow, CIGRE Honorary Member

Professor Pierluigi Mancarella

Chair Professor of the Electrical Power Systems - University of Melbourne, IEEE Fellow

Dr Dejan Ostojic

Past Sector Leader for Energy in the World Bank, a member of the Supervisory Board of Elektroprivreda Srbije, EPS a.d.

Professor Mario Paolone

Chair of Distributed Electrical Systems laboratory - EPFL, IEEE Fellow

Professor Christian Rehtanz

Head of the Institute of Energy Systems, Energy Efficiency and Energy Economics (ie3) - TU Dortmund University, member of Academy of Science Berlin-Brandenburg, IEEE Fellow

Professor Vijay Vittal

Regents Professor, Ira A. Fulton Chair Professor, ASU Foundation Professor - Arizona State University, U.S. National Academy of Engineering, IEEE Fellow

Plenary Panelists:

Professor Dušan Borojević

Distinguished Professor at Virginia Tech, US National Academy of Engineering, IEEE Life Fellow

Professor Marija Ilić

Senior Research Scientist at LIDS, Adjunct Professor at MIT, Professor Emerita at Carnegie Mellon University, US National Academy of Engineering, Academia Europaea, IEEE Life Fellow

Professor Mladen Kezunović

Regents Professor and Eugene E. Webb Endowed Professor at Texas A&M University, US National Academy of Engineering, IEEE Life Fellow

Dr Damir Novosel

President and founder of Quanta Technology, US National Academy of Engineering, IEEE Fellow

Professor Slobodan Vukosavić

Professor at the University of Belgrade, Serbian Academy of Sciences and Arts

PowerTech is the anchor conference of the IEEE Power and Energy Society (PES) in Europe. It provides a forum for researchers and engineering professionals active in numerous segments of the electrical power engineering industry and academia to network, exchange ideas and share results of their scientific work.  The IEEE PowerTech 2023 conference theme is “Leading innovations for resilient and carbon-neutral power systems” and both industry and academia are warmly welcomed to strengthen their collaboration and lead the innovation in the energy world.

The conference is organized and co-sponsored by IEEE, PES and School of Electrical Engineering Belgrade – University of Belgrade, and will be held in Belgrade, Serbia, on June 25-29, 2023.

With more than 409,000 members in more than 160 countries, IEEE is the world’s largest technical professional organization dedicated to advancing technology for the benefit of humanity. IEEE members are engineers, scientists, and allied professionals whose technical interests are rooted in electrical and computer sciences, engineering, and related disciplines.

PES provides the world’s largest forum for sharing the latest in technological developments in the electric power industry, for developing standards that guide the development and construction of equipment and systems, and for educating members of the industry and the general public. The scope of the IEEE PES embraces research, development, planning, design, construction, maintenance, installation and operation of equipment, structures, materials and power systems for the safe, sustainable, economic and reliable conversion, generation, transmission, distribution, storage and usage of electric energy, including its measurement and control.

School of Electrical Engineering Belgrade (ETF) is a top educational and scientific institution in the field of electrical engineering and computer science, established in 1948. Today it has more than 4000 students and 200 research staff. With mission to provide students with high-quality education, while encouraging their creativity, responsibility, research interest and teamwork, ETF aims to make continuous contribution to technological development and provide companies with outstanding engineers who will be able to enhance companies’ productivity and innovation.